Guest Reviews

The following reviews can be verified and have been left by our very happy guests, many of whom have fulfilled their promise to return for a second, and third holiday at our Windsor Hills townhome.

Family Trip to Disney

Kathy H stayed Jan 2020 - 5/5

This property was perfect for our family.  It was exactly as described.  An easy drive to the Disney properties.  A short walk to the activity center and playground.  The splash pool was a big hit with our 3 year old grandson& made is so easy to have pool time with him whenever he wanted.  The Owner was very responsive to any questions we had.  We would definitely stay at this property again if we were in the area.

Published 25 Jan 2020

Perfect Place!

Chrissy B stayed December 2019 - 5/5

This is the perfect place for a family visiting Disney.  You can't beat the location, and the house itself is fantastic.​  Everything was clean and well maintained.  We will definitely be staying here again on our next trip!

Published 12 December 2019

Enjoyed it very much

Stephanie G stayed November 2019 - 5/5

Property was exactly as pictured.  Clean and spacious!  Pool was kept very warm which we enjoyed since it was cold outside at times.  Will definitely stay again :)

 

Published 12 December 2019

Great family spot!

Sara J stayed November 2019 - 5/5

We loved staying at this home!  Great warm pool, everything needed for our toddler, and great location!  Perfect for our family of .  Thanks Polly!

 

Published 9 November 2019

I could have given this a solid 5 stars!!

Henry M stayed September 2019 - 4/5

The only thing holding me back from giving 5 stars is a bit minor.  To me it wasn't a huge deal, I know this is Florida and there are bugs.  I also noticed that this house wasn't booked for 2 weeks before my arrival so I guess they cleaned it when they did and didn't come back for a touch up before I arrived.  When I arrived I was greeted by a few dead bugs by the front door and again in the kids room.  Again to me not a big deal.  The vacuum was wiped out and they were gone.  Probably shouldn't have been the way we started out the experience.  But other than that we had an amazing time!!  The home itself was spacious enough for my wife son and I.  All the beds were the most comfortable beds I have come across renting from VRBO so far.  The community itself is also beautiful and well maintained.  Staff were very polite and helpful.  Overall apart from having to clean bugs when I walked in I would highly recommend staying here.  We will certainly be back to Windsor Hills.

 

Published 1 October 2019

Great Vacation!

Alan T stayed August 2019 - 5/5

Windsor Hills is ideally located.  The townhouse is great and has everything you need - it literally is home from home.  ~Attractoins are all accessible as road networks are within a short distance - e.g. 15 minute drive to Disney.  Wouldn't hesitate to stat again.

 

Published 3 August 2019

Great Time!

Brenda M stayed May 2019 - 5/5

We had a great stay.  Everything was clean, love bugs were bad at the main pool during the day but that is to be expected this time of year from what we read online.  We had a little visitor the first night but we got the lizard out and all was good!  Lol would stay again. 

 

Published 14 May 2019

All went well with our stay

Gordy G stayed March 2019 - 5/5

We were pleased!

Published 19 March 2019

A well kept townhouse that made for a pleasant stay

Rod C stayed March 2019 - 5/5

We found everything to be in good working order and clean.  We had a very comfortable stay and would stay her again in we were in the area.

Published 19 March 2019

Perfect for our family!

Jaclyn C stayed Jan 2019 - 5/5

The townhouse was perfect for our family of four with two small children.  The kids loved the Disney characters that were all throught the townhouse but especially loved the Disney stuffed animals on the two twin beds.  There was a bed rail available which was great for our two and a half year old.  We didn't do a ton of cooking but the kitchen appeared to have everything we needed if we had.  The community pool was so nice.  It has a beach type entry which was great with two little ones.  The splash pad area looked great too.  We also used the community park which was so nice to have nearby.  All the amenities are a easy walking distance even for our little ones.  The community was clean and quiet and close to Disney.  We really enjoyed our stay.

Published 14 Feb 2019

Great House

Jo D stayed December 2018 - 5/5

Lovely house.  Close to Disney.  Clean, comfortable and very spacious with great walk in wardrobes.  We stayed over xmas and had a wonderful holiday.  We were lucky with the weather and pool was lovely and warm and there was enough space around the pool to enjoy the sun all day.

Would definitely recommend this house to family and friends.  Owner was very responsive to all communications and deposit was promptly returned.  Thank you Polly and family for letting us use your lovely home.

Published 30 December 2018

Exceeded my high expectations

David G stayed October 2018 - 5/5

Great place! Lovely house and amazing facilities.  2 minutes walk from the very large pool and well equipped clubhouse. 10 minute drive to Disney.  Can highly recommend.

Published 20 October 2018

Great property close to Disney

September 2018 - 5/5

Very nice condo in a quiet and safe complex.  The beds are comfortable and it is nicely decorated.  Very clean.  We will definitely stay again.​

Published 17 September 2018

Nice, clean comfortable

Don M stayed June 2018 - 5/5

Only issue was there was no toilet paper other than what was hanging.  Wal-Mart only a mile away, problem solved.​

 

Published 11 June 2018

Disney Spring Break

Thomas F stayed April 2018 - 5/5

Great place to stay.  So close to food and attractions.  The pool right in condo and location in relation front gate of complexand to Disney were ideal.  40 seconds after you get in the gate you are there.  Disney is a 5-7 minutes tops.  We are six happy tourists.

Published 8 April 2018

Perfect Vacation spot for our family!

Stacy K stayed March 2018 - 5/5

The location of this townhouse couldn't have been better.  The proximity to the parks was great.  The community pool was perfect for the kids and the little condo pool was ideal for just hanging out after the parks.  The field in the backyard was awesome ... and with Walmart just 1 minute away picking up a football was a great way to get the kids energy out.  Thanks for the great stay!

Published 10 March 2018

We will be back!

Sarah S stayed Feb 2018 - 5/5

This property had everything we needed for our family trip.  Very clean and comfortable for our family of four.  The splashpool in the back was perfect for my son.  We wish we could have stayed longer.  The property had everything from comfy beds, couches, dining area, all the kitchen pots and pans and appliances you could need.  We felt like we were at home but on vacation.  I would recommend this property to all of my friends!  The Disney parks were so close it was nice to be able to get there fast and get home after a full day at the parks.  It is also very close to restaurants and grocery.   We most definitely will be back. The ONLY thing we would have changed was some blackout curtains in the master bedroom as the sun comes up on that side and peaks through the blinds really early.  Other than that this is the perfect family vacation rental!  I would also like to add that the owner was very helpful and responded quickly to any emails I sent.  Thanks again for a wonderful vacation rental experience!  We can't wait to come back.

Published 27 February 2018

Comfortable and convenient

Elizabeth C stayed Jan 2018 - 4/5

We enjoyed our stay at this comfortable townhouse.  Owner is quick to respond, kind and professional.  Photos are accurate of the current condition.  The townhouse was reasonable clean and very fresh smelling.  Property is extremely close to Disney, maybe 15 minutes tops.  Also several major grocery stores and restaurants are within a 5 minute drive.  We only used the master bedroom and the king bed is really comfortable.  Master bath appears to have been recently updated with double sinks and decor.  The kitchen is well outfitted with most everything that could be needed for basic cooking needs.  Small packets of salt, pepper and sugar are provided along with coffee filters.  Although the home is self-catering the management had left some extra dish soap, dishwasher tablets, and laundry detergent.  It was more than enough for us for our 7-day stay.  The only thing we needed extra of was bathroom tissue.

We enjoyed the small pool on the patio, which was heated so well that we were comfortable using it even though the highs were only in the 70s.  There's a really large supply of extra bath/pool towels.  The neighbourhood is very quiet and there is no road noise.  The entry/exit is gated so occasionally there is a short wait to enter or exit the property but nothing that caused us any irritation.

The only drawbacks that we had were difficulty using the cable box in the living room, despite following the very detailed instructions and ended up not being able to watch TV downstairs for the last few days of our stay.  We didn't request repair since we weren't at home much and didn't really mind not watching TV.  But since the home is being used as a rental it would be helpful if that were easier to use.   Also there is a new management company that request guests not lower the A/C below 74 degrees.  We had no issue with this since we were there at the end of January and temps were really mild.  I just wanted to make note of it for any future renters that might have an issue with wanting more control over the air system.  There are ceiling fans in all rooms which kept us comfortable 

Published 27 February 2018

Favourite links for theme park junkies and nature lovers!

Windsor Hills Townhouse.  

© 2023 by Windsor Hills Townhouse. Proudly created with Wix.com